Central New York Council for the Social Studies

DUE BY APRIL 14, 2014

Rho Kappa, the National Social Studies Honor Society. Rho Kappa provides national recognition and opportunities for exploration in the social studies.

Rho Kappa is the only national organization for high school juniors and seniors that recognizes excellence in the field of social studies. Any public or accredited private high school can apply for a local chapter, through which it may invite students to become a member of Rho Kappa based on academic achievement in social studies, and participation in community service. 

Learn more at http://rhokappa.socialstudies.org

Nominate a colleague for our 2014 Awards

Look up Professional Development Opportunities Across the Country by logging into your online account and clicking here

Summer Adventures?
Share them with fellow members by submitting an article to the 
CNYCSS Newsletter
Send Submissions to 
Rob DeMass at

Onondaga Historical Association

Everson Museum

Johnson Museum

Upcoming events

08 Feb 2014 • Munson-Williams-Proctor Arts Institute, 310 Genesee Steet, Utica , NY 13502
22 Apr 2014 3:30 PM • 120 Clemens Hall, UB North Campus, Buffalo, NY 14260
22 Apr 2014 7:00 PM • Online
29 Apr 2014 12:00 PM • 500 Hall of Languages, Crouse Drive, Syracuse, NY
29 Apr 2014 4:00 PM • Winnick Hillel Center, 102 Walnut Place, Syracuse, NY 13210
29 Apr 2014 7:00 PM • Online: Educating for Global Understanding http://www.primarysource.org
30 Apr 2014 • Brown University, Rhode Island
01 May 2014 4:30 PM • Central New York/Oswego County Teacher Center, 4983 Brittonfield Parkway, Suite 203, E. Syracuse, NY 13057


web counter
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software